Workflow Statuses

How to manage your high-level lending workflow.

Overview Of Workflow Statuses

The "Workflow Statuses" section of a loan product lets you configure the steps that applications for that loan product must go through, as well as the associated user permissions and other business rules. These workflow statuses will correspond directly to what your team members see when viewing in-process applications on the board view.

The "Workflow Statuses" section includes two tabs:

  • The "Processing Statuses" tab includes the steps that applications will go through before becoming either "Approved" or "Rejected".
  • The "Final Statuses" are the end-states of "Approved" and "Rejected". You can modify these statuses but not add additional ones.

👍

Workflow statuses are a key part in defining your lending workflow, user permissions and automation triggers!


How To Add & Edit Processing Statuses

"Processing Statuses" can be added, removed, reordered or edit to define your ideal lending workflow.

How To Add A Processing Status

To add a processing status:

  • Clicking the "+ Status" button.
  • Provide a name for the status by clicking directly on the name and changing it.

How To Remove A Processing Status

To remove a processing status:

  • Hover over the status.
  • Click the 3-dots icon.
  • Select the "Delete Status" option

How To Reorder Processing Statuses

To reorder processing statuses:

  • Hover over a status.
  • Click and hold your cursor down.
  • Drag the status to your desired location and drop it there.

How To Edit Processing Statuses

For each processing status, you can edit the following things::

  • Change the status name by clicking directly on the status name and editing it.
  • Set the following user permissions:
    • Which user permission groups can move applications to this status.
    • Which user permission groups can edit applications in this status.
    • Which user permission groups can see this column on the applications board.
  • Add status rules, which must pass for an application to enter this status.

👍

User permissions and status rules can strengthen and secure your lending process!


How To Edit Final Statuses

The "Approved" and "Rejected" statuses can be edited but not added, removed or reordered.

For each status, you can edit the following things::

  • Set the following user permissions:
    • Which user permission groups can move applications to this status.
    • Which user permission groups can edit applications in this status.
    • Which user permission groups can see this column on the applications board.
  • Add status rules, which must pass for an application to enter this status.